29-09-2017 21:00

16th International Film Students Meeting

212 by Boaz Frankel was awarded with the Panavision Award and Zeit Der Unruhe by Elsa Rosengren won the Orona Prize.

The Jury of the 16th International Film Students Meeting, consisting of students from centres in Argentina, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Israel, Mexico, Portugal, Russia, Spain and the USA; chaired by the José Luis Torres-Leiva has decided to grant the following awards:

Panavision Award to the film:

For its precision in emotion and tone, rich performances and strong direction, walking a thin line between pathos and humour to create a universal work of cinema.


212  by Boaz Frankel
The Sam Spiegel Film and TV School- Jerusalem (JSFS) (Israel)


Special nominal mention:

Zeit Der Unruhe / News 23/06/201 by Elsa Rosengren
Deutsche Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin – DFFB (Germany)


The Panavision Award carrying a complete camera package including RED Epic camera and Primo standard lenses for four weeks of filming, or a voucher worth €10,000 for renting any kind of Panavision material, for the winning directo

The Orona Jury, consisting of students coming from the Universidad de Mondragon (Huhezi) and Escivi (Escuela de Cine y Video de Andoain). They will be coordinated by a teacher of the Universidad de Mondragon and there will be supported with the presence of Orona Fundazioa’s Developing Manager to grant the following award:

Orona Award to the most cutting – edge short film in the Meeting:

For its deconstruction of the authority of a newscast through satire and innovative interpretation techniques.


Zeit Der Unruhe / News 23/06/2016 by Elsa Rosengren
Deutsche Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin – DFFB (Germany)


The Orona Award grants 5,000 euros for the director of the most innovative project of the Meeting.