Public programmes

--

  • Lazzarato Duchamp conference

    Duchamp and the rejection of work

    A conference by Maurizio Lazzarato
    Conference
    Friday, 9 March 2018 / 19:00
    Location: Z Hall

    At this conference, Lazzarato will present the content of his recently published book about Marcel Duchamp and his...

    + Info

  • Lazzarato workshop misery of sociology

    Misery of Sociology

    A workshop given by Maurizio Lazzarato
    Workshop
    Saturday, 10 March 2018 / 10:30-13:30
    Location: Kaxilda Bookshop

    Maurizio Lazzarato will run a morning workshop with the objective of reflecting upon the relationship between work and...

    + Info

  • The great conversation

    The Great Conversation

    Ariketak: la segunda respiración
    Meeting Public programmes
    Saturday, 10 February 2018 11:00-21:00
    Z Hall

    The 'Ariketak: la segunda respiración' project will start with 'The great conversation', an intense debate open to all...

    + Info

  • Bienal de Arquitectura Mugak Fronteras

    I. International Architecture Biennial

    Mugak / Fronteras / Boundaries / Frontières
    Public programmes
    Tuesday, 7 November 2017 > Wednesday, 31 January 2018

    The first International Architecture Biennial to be held in Basque Country will take place in San Sebastian during the...

    + Info

  • Visions and cosmopolitics

    Visions and Cosmopolitics

    Public programmes
    Tuesday, 3 October 2017 > Thursday, 25 January 2018
    Z Hall

    A programme of seminars and workshops developed in collaboration with the Social Anthropology Master’s Degree Course...

    + Info

  • Mugak / Fronteras Maite Garbayo Maeztu

    Mugak / Fronteras

    Maite Garbayo Maeztu
    Public programmes
    Saturday, 1 April 2017 > Sunday, 31 December 2017

    Mugak/Fronteras includes a research and a programme of activities that will comprise workshops, seminars, meetings and a...

    + Info

  • Feministaldia 2017

    Feministaldia 2017 - #Phobia

    XII Festival de Cultura Feminista
    Meeting
    Monday, 27 November 2017 > Saturday, 2 December 2017

    This year we decided to take the notion of ‘phobia’ as a starting point to organise the twelfth annual Feministaldia 2017...

    + Info

  • smoke politics

    Smoke politics

    Conference
    Friday, 22 January 2016 > Sunday, 26 November 2017

    Section that comprises a series of conferences from different dead authors, that will be pronounced, commented, set in...

    + Info

  • komikilabea

    Komikilabea 2017

    Experimentation, creation and reflection
    Public programmes
    Wednesday, 8 November 2017 > Monday, 13 November 2017

    Komikilabea will be held in our city for the second consecutive year from November 8 to 13. 

    + Info

  • City and other policies 2017-2018

    City and Other Policies 2017-2018: Geographies and Forms of Power

    Public programmes
    Friday, 6 October 2017 > Saturday, 7 October 2017

    'City and other policies' will go over the problematic aspects of spatial practices derived from forms of power in order...

    + Info

  • Disonancia social - Mattin - Documenta 14

    Social Dissonance

    Mattin
    Concert Exhibition
    Saturday, 8 April 2017 > Sunday, 17 September 2017 18:00-19:00 (Everyday, except monday)
    3rd Floor

    'Social Dissonance' is a score with instructions conceived by the artist Mattin and realised by four performers as part...

    + Info

  • Dantz

    Dantz

    Contemporary and Electronic Music Meeting
    Meeting
    Friday, 1 September 2017 > Saturday, 2 September 2017

    Dantz is a contemporary music and electronic music Festival, the first edition of which will be held on 1 and 2 September...

    + Info